THIRSK RACES

Untitled.png

Thirsk Races is well known for it's regular racing events. People travel from up and down the country to come and watch the racing at Thirsk. Whether you fancy a gamble or just a nice day out in the sun, Thirsk Races will certainly entertain you.

The Racecourse Is just outside Carlton Miniott and is only a short walk away from the Linden Tree.

2021 FIXTURE LIST

Plan your stay with us for your trip to Thirsk Races

 

Saturday 17th April - Opening Meet

Monday 26th April (Evening) - Evening Racing

Saturday 1st May - Cliff Stud Thirsk Hunt Cup

Saturday 8th May (Evening) - Evening Racing

Saturday 15th May - Irish Day

Tuesday 15th June - Afternoon racing featuring Royal Ascot

Wednesday 30th June - Afternoon Racing

Friday 23rd July - GRiY Summer Festival

Saturday 31st July - William Hill Thirsk Summer Cup

Friday 6th August - Afternoon Racing

Friday 13th August (Evening) - Evening Racing

Friday 27th August - Family Day

 

Saturday 4th September - Ladies' Day

Monday 13th September - Afternoon Racing